Place

November8

There is the kitchen filled with smells and stains from previous meals, and frequent Dr. Pepper spills.

There is great room where we watch new movies for the first time and have family meetings.

My bedroom is where I sleep, cry, and change clothes.

Then there’s the den. The best room in the whole house. Where I study for quizzes and watch the latest Project Runway episode. Where our family spends most of our time. Bonding with our new puppy. Learning how to sew. Coming closer together. Literally because that room is tiny and it is twenty degrees warmer than the rest of the house. The place where I can say my feelings out loud, giggle, and just feel loved.

by posted under Uncategorized | No Comments »    

Email will not be published

Website example

Your Comment:


Skip to toolbar