Why Horseback Riding Isn’t Easy

February10

“Horse back riding is easy. They do 99% of the work.” Excuuuuuse you? Horse back riding is not easy.

Ok, so yeah. One reason horseback riding isn’t easy is you have to do 50% of the work. At resorts and camps they do have horses that do 99% of the work because most people can’t even tell them to do a leg yield. Which is terrible if you do the intense-training-work-your-butt-off-Olympic-future type stuff. Most people don’t even know what a bridle is. Which is horrific for the non-intense-don’t-have-to-work-hard-fun training. Every time someone asks me what I do in riding, they got lost in the first sentence and I have to break down everything back to the basics WHICH I CAN’T STAND.

But I guess for you to understand this, I am going to have to go to the basics. AGAIN! Another reason horseback riding is difficult is the intense training.Right now I’m training with the advanced group. You know, the high school girls that are really good and make me stick out like a sore thumb sometimes. But really I fit in most of the time, when Armani is doing good on his half of the work. But don’t get me wrong, most of the time something goes wrong it’s the rider’s fault. But that can always be corrected. Just so you know since the horse does 50% of the work, if he’s in a bad mood your in bad luck. Your trainer screams at you until someone(you or the horse) does something right. Even if the exercise is tough, there is no mercy.

So no, horseback riding is not easy. And yeah, it is tough. But every minute I spend the intense training and every time I do the blood, sweat, and tears thing, gets me one step closer to my goal: Professional-Big-Cheese-Well-Known Horseback rider.

by posted under Uncategorized | 1 Comment »    
One Comment to

“Why Horseback Riding Isn’t Easy”

  1. February 19th, 2014 at 11:14 pm      Reply rylieh200 Says:

    I love how your voice really shows through your writing.


Email will not be published

Website example

Your Comment:


Skip to toolbar