I Am From

November26

I Am From…

I am from gold caffeine free Dr. Pepper

From face scrubs and Vera Bradley pencils

I am from the one story plus game room perfect-for-our-family-size house,

From the smell of constantly lit candles with all different scents

I am from the slope in our backyard

From the peonies that still stand strong with tender care from my dad

I am from going to the barn at 6:30 and opening one present on Christmas Eve

From Angela and Duane

I am from quoting movies 24/7 and watching every episode of Project Runway From making silly noises

I am from “eat your greens” and “go above and beyond”

From Frosty the Snowman

I am from Dallas and Indiana and garlic bread

From Pop’s(grandpa’s) leg that was lost in the ski trip, the leg that still limps today

I am from Disney World autographs and dirty brown saddles that always need cleaning

From memories that sit on shelves and hide in boxes in the attic

I am from the momentos that give little bursts of happiness when I look at them
Memories that make me wish I was still there

by posted under Uncategorized | 1 Comment »    
One Comment to

“I Am From”

  1. February 10th, 2014 at 1:01 pm      Reply cristinag423 Says:

    This poem was writing with great imagery. I love it!


Email will not be published

Website example

Your Comment:


Skip to toolbar